Welcome to the Singlehanded Sailing Society of the San Francisco Bay. You can learn a lot more about us on our About/Membership page, and learn more about singlehanding in general at our Resources page. The Society exists as a non-profit sporting organization to promote the cause and practice of singlehanded sailing and racing.

Commodore’s Welcome Letter

2018 SSS Notice of Race and Standing Sailing Instructions

NEW!   SHTP 2018 Notice of Race and other documents

Next Meeting

  • February 21, 2018, is the next Singlehanded Transpac Seminar: Return Trip & Shipping Logistics starting at 7:30 PM at Island Yacht Club. We will also have the skippers’ meeting that evening for the February 24th SSS Corinthian race. 
WEBCAST INFO FOR THE FEBRUARY 21 SEMINAR – TO BE ANNOUNCED LATER
  • Watch this site for information to register for the 2018 Singlehanded Transpac Seminar #4 (Return Trip and Shipping Logistics) on Feb 21, 2017 

Schedule of Remaining SHTP Seminars

  • February 21, 2018 Return Trip & Shipping Logistics
  • March TBD Cruise-In
  • April 18, 2018 Provisioning & Medical Considerations
  • May 16, 2018 Weather Routing and Race Strategy

2018 Scheduled Races – See you there!

  • SSS Three Bridge Fiasco: Saturday, January 27, 2018
  • SSS Corinthian Race: Saturday, February 24, 2018
  • SSS Round the Rocks: Saturday, April 14, 2018
  • SSS Singlehanded Farallones: Saturday, May 19, 2018
  • SSS Singlehanded TransPacific Yacht Race: Saturday, June 23, 2018
  • Drakes Bay 1: Saturday, August 18, 2018
  • Drakes Bay 2: Sunday, August 19, 2018
  • SSS Half Moon Bay: Saturday, September 15, 2018
  • SSS Vallejo 1: Saturday, October 20, 2018
  • SSS Vallejo 2: Sunday, October 21, 2018

Online race scoring, race signup, and membership list provided by jibeset.net